ALT 105.3 pledges $12.5K to winners’ charities of DK’s Fantasy Football League

Xfinity powered donations to Beyond Differences and St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital

January 7, 2020

ALT 105.3 Morning Show Host Daena "DK" Kramer has wrapped her Fantasy Football Charity League for the 2019 NFL season! In it's 5th year, the Charity League had star power representation from all over the Bay Area. Each player represented a charity of their choice, and ALT 105.3 has pledged donations in the amount of $10,000 to League winner's charity of choice, and $2,500 to the charity of choice of the second place team, all made possible by Xfinity. 

This year's League Winner is Liam Mayclem, the KCBS Foodie Chap, representing Beyond Differences, an organization that inspires students at middle schools and high schools nationwide to end social isolation and create a culture of belonging for everyone.  In second place for the league is Smash Mouth, representing St. Jude Children's Research Hospital, an organization dedicated to advancing cures and means of prevention for pediatric catastrophic diseases through research and treatment.

To round out the league, here is a complete list of the other players and their chosen charities:

Tre' Cool of Green Day:  Greenpeace

Jordan Poole, Warriors: Jaccarie Kicks for Kids

Will "The Thrill" Clark, Giants: Autism Speaks

Tony LaRussa, former A's Manager: Animal Rescue Foundation

San Jose Mayor Sam Liccardo: Downtown Streets Team in San Jose

Smash Mouth: St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Logan Couture, San Jose Sharks: All-in for Brain Research

Sal Castaneda, KTVU: San Francisco Firefighters Toy Program

Liam Mayclem, KCBS "Foodie Chap": Beyond Differences

Joe, Lo and Dibs, 95.7 The Game: Pomeroy Recreation and Rehab center

Aaron Axelsen, ALT 105.3: Cat Town Oakland

DK, ALT 105.3:  Alzheimer's Association

DK previously hosted this league in Las Vegas and Houston with stars like Lance McCullers (Astros), Colin McHugh (Astros), Forrest Griffin (UFC), Chumlee (Pawn Stars), TJ Lavin (MTV), Doug Kezirian (ESPN), George Wallace (comedian) and Mayors Oscar and Carolyn Goodman and many more.