With the Women’s World Cup kicking off in Vancouver, Canada in a few days, the video game giant announced the addition of twelve Women’s National Teams to FIFA 16 game.

The game, due to hit stores in September, will allow you to choose 12 teams including Germany, USA, France, Sweden, England, Brazil, Canada, Australia, Spain, China, Italy, Mexico. The teams will be available in Match Day, an Offline Tournament, and Online Friendly Matches but will exclusively compete against other Women’s National Teams.

Related: FIFA Corruption Case: Why Should Americans Care?

“Bringing some of the best women’s players and teams in the world to our franchise is a massive event for EA SPORTS, and we are equally excited about bringing millions of fans a new way to play,” said David Rutter, VP and GM, EA SPORTS FIFA told FIFA.com. “We’re making sure fans get an authentic experience when playing with Women’s National Teams thanks to our innovative player capture and reference tools, as well as the sophisticated gameplay platform which we will continue to innovate on in FIFA 16.”

Team USA star Alex Morgan told EA Sports, “It is such an honor for women’s players and our team to be included in FIFA 16. I always wondered what it would be like to see our team in the game and it is very cool to know that it is now a reality.”

Watch the trailer for the new game to get a glimpse at the capture process and the game-play.

FIFA 16 will be available on on PC, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4 & PlayStation 3 in September 2015.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From THE NEW ALT 105.3

Subsonic PlaylistsGet the latest playlist.
Soundcheck PlaylistsGet the latest playlist and the archive!

Listen Live