By Alyssa Pereira

Days of Abandon, the latest LP by The Paints of Being Pure At Heart was released in May, but the 10-track album just got significantly larger.

Today, the band released a deluxe edition of the album featuring five bonus tracks in anticipation of their upcoming tour with The New Pornographers. Though the nearest date scheduled so far is in Pioneertown, you can trust they’ll be back soon enough.

“I wanted the music to be joyful, lush and full of possibility, even if the subjects were often more painful to confront,” Kip Berman said of the album. The new single, ‘Summer of Dreams’, is certainly that—a portrayal of verdant optimism, sunny and easy-sounding.

Get a listen of one of the five newly released bonus tracks below.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From THE NEW ALT 105.3

Subsonic PlaylistsGet the latest playlist.
Soundcheck PlaylistsGet the latest playlist and the archive!

Listen Live