“Get ready for some things you’ve never heard this band do!” the Gaslight Anthem wrote on their website today (June 16), announcing their new album Get Hurt.

The followup to 2012’s Handwritten, the Jersey rockers will release the album, their fifth, on Aug. 19 via Island Records.

The album was recorded at Blackbird Studios in Nashville with producer Mike Crossey (The 1975, Arctic Monkeys and Jake Bugg).

The 12-track record will include four bonus tracks, three of which are included on deluxe versions of the album and a fourth, “Have Mercy,” on the iTunes version.

In a nearly 40-second teaser video for the album, frontman Brian Fallon’s familiar growl is heard above gritty guitar and aggressive drum beats.

According to a press release, the album sees the band “pushing their raw, stripped back rock ‘n’ roll into new territory, drawing on a fresh palette of influences ranging across folk, punk, and Americana.”

Read more on Radio.com.

Comments (5)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From THE NEW ALT 105.3

Subsonic PlaylistsGet the latest playlist.
Soundcheck PlaylistsGet the latest playlist and the archive!

Listen Live