John Dwyer of San Francisco based band, Thee Oh Sees, has announced a change in the live lineup – effective immediately, he will have an entirely new touring band according to the BrooklynVegan. Perhaps this is why the band were on such a long “hiatus.”

The new lineup will, in fact, be a trio with Nick Murray on the drums and Timothy Hellman on the bass. However, the recording band is still the same as it’s always been with Brigid Dawson, Petey Dammit, Mike Shoun, and of course John Dwyer.

Thee Oh Sees are currently touring in support of their recent album, Drop, which was released about two weeks ago. Don’t forget to catch them at BottleRock Napa on June 1st and also at Burger Boogaloo in Oakland on July 5th!


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From THE NEW ALT 105.3

Subsonic PlaylistsGet the latest playlist.
Soundcheck PlaylistsGet the latest playlist and the archive!

Listen Live